Facebook Reviews

  • review rating 0  I can't recommend these guys highly enough. I decided to invest in myself because I was so unhappy and wasn't getting anywhere at my current gym. These guys support you every step of the way and always have time to help you. I did the 6 week challenge (with a week off for illness) and lost 16lbs, 7.6% body fat and gained 2.2% muscle. I've decided to become a permanent fixture there because they're the only ones who have been able to help me on my journey to body confidence. If you get the opportunity, DO IT 👊🏼

    thumb Gemma Sheldrick
    3/01/2020
  • review rating 0  Amazing Place Fantastic supportive professional staff 24/7

    thumb Brad William Evan-Hart
    1/31/2020
  • review rating 0  Great workouts, fantastic Trainers and lovely supportive and friendly people who encourage you to push yourself and make you laugh. 💪💪

    thumb Donna Cowlam
    12/25/2019
  • review rating 0  I had lost my way midway through the year after completing a cycling challenge and found myself just piling on the weight, with no motivation to do anything I ended up being the heaviest I had been for years. I came across the LEAN 6 week challenge whilst in one of my food coma's and made contact. It was the best thing I have done, the team there are superb, (Robbie, Alex, Aaron & Emma) very knowledgable & friendly and made me feel welcome instantly. The workouts were never the same, so you never really knew what you were walking into each session and the specific diet plan was straight forward and easy to follow. My 6 weeks are up and I managed to hit the targeted weight loss as advised by Robbie at the beginning 22.2lb lost, 10.4% body fat loss & 3.3lb muscle gained. If you find yourself stuck for motivation or just want a gym experience with a difference then give this place a try.💪

    thumb Paul Solomon
    12/10/2019
  • review rating 0  I signed up to LeanerLife Fitness off the back of seeing a good friend achieving results with them and so pleased I did! I had spent a few months sorting my mental health out after a stressful period, but found myself the heaviest I’ve ever been & terrible fitness. I had tried the usual gyms and trying to eat healthy but failed - I’m a dad, husband and have a stressful job working a lot of hours, plus generally life getting in the way - all the usual reasons and time pressures. I signed up to LeanerLife Fitness’ Lean 6 Challenge still questioning if I can do it but thinking I’ve got to try & it’s only 6 weeks. Al, Robbie and Aaron are absolutely amazing! They are not your normal Trainers at big corporate gyms as they are so approachable, they support you all the way and care about your journey including you can reach them any time. The sessions are brilliant. Really pushing you out your comfort zone but while being constantly supported both through encouragement and technique support. They have various times throughout the day so no excuses around ‘life’ getting in the way. As it’s group sessions there is a real buzz and lots of support from each other too. But what really makes LeanerLife what it is, is the environment & set up the team have created. Everyone is very positive, welcoming and supportive including while away from the gym sharing food ideas and support. As someone who is not natural in normal corporate gyms and felt out of my depth in the weights zones, it was amazing to find a place that it’s like a gym family. I am staying with them beyond the 6 week challenge and looking forward to working towards some new goals. If you are debating signing up, definitely go for it! You have to commit to it, but they commit to you in a big way. Even if you just do 6 weeks and see how it goes - bet you want to go on beyond when you get there though.

    thumb Andy Bolton
    11/01/2019
  • review rating 0  I hated the way I looked, and after going on diets and training at a gym on my own, I never saw results no matter how hard I trained. I kept on seeing adverts about Leanerlife Fitness so decided to try it out as I had nothing to lose. Joining Leanerlife Fitness was the best thing I ever did. After doing the 6 weeks challenge, I lost 12lbs and 7% body fat. Never have I been to a gym where you get so much support and encouragement from a great bunch of personal trainers, who take time out to help you in every way they can. I cannot thank them enough. Although the classes are hard going, I still go back for more 5/6 days a week and have made some great friends along the way. This is now my second home, I shall never look back. It's the best thing I have ever done. Thank you Leanerlife Fitness, you guys rock 🏋🏾‍♀️💪🏾. Keep up the good work. 👍🏾

    thumb Squirley Mez
    10/11/2019
  • review rating 0  Stop looking, you’ve found it! What a place, what a team! Alex and Robbie and the team have absolutely nailed it, you’re made to feel welcome regardless of age, ability or goals. I’m not just going to the gym anymore, I’m seeing my friends and LL family too. Don’t bother wasting your time or money anywhere else! Couldn’t recommend them highly enough. Thank you guys, you are literally changing my life x

    thumb Edward Towndrow
    10/07/2019
  • review rating 0  Awesome gym with fantastic classes. I’ve never felt as welcome or as comfortable in a gym

    thumb Julie Davis
    7/11/2019
  • review rating 0  I’ve just completed the LeanerLife Fitness 6 week challenge. I lost a total of 9lbs, dropped 5% body fat, gained 4lbs in muscle and increased my hydration levels by 4%. I was nervous and apprehensive about starting the 6 week challenge but the whole team at Leanerlife couldn’t have been more supportive and encouraging. I haven’t done the same workout twice in the 6 weeks with each class being varied and the team constantly switching things up and coming up with new ideas. The meal plan has been easy to follow, I’ve cooked some amazing meals that I wouldn’t normally have cooked that the whole family have enjoyed. I didn’t think I was a group exercise class kind of person but the classes at LeanerLife have completely changed my mindset and I now look forward to going to the gym! I’m so glad that I contacted LeanerLife Fitness about the 6 week challenge and I’m excited about where this continued journey with LeanerLife Fitness will take me. Thank you guys!

    thumb Sarah Valentine
    6/29/2019
  • review rating 0  The team at leanerlife fitness have been so welcoming from the start I was that person needing the boost to get me going again and now instead of dreading walking into the gym now I look forward to it. Everyone spurs each other on and no question is too silly to ask Highly recommend for anyone wanting that kick start to getting fitter or loosing weight and toning up.

    thumb Helen Timmons
    6/28/2019

Google Reviews

  • review rating 5  I have never really exercised, never enjoyed it. I have two children who are of an age where i can start to really think about me. I began my journey 6 weeks ago, taking up the Lean 6 challenge following nutritional advice and attending the group sessions 3 days a week. After week one this changed to 4/5 times, met amazing people, felt motivated and getting stronger emotionally and physically. LOVE IT week, getting stronger physically and mentally, meeting great people. Client for life, thank you team

    thumb Caroline Topal
    2/14/2020
  • review rating 5  Best gym I’ve been to by far. If anyone has a fitness goal & they need help achieving it this is the place for you. I can honestly say that the team at Leanerlife have smashed it with this new concept of gym memberships. Their knowledge of fitness is outstanding & if you stick to their program you are guaranteed to see results.

    thumb Natalie Stevenson
    2/04/2020
  • review rating 5  I hated the way I looked, and after going on diets and training at a gym on my own, I never saw results no matter how hard I trained. I kept on seeing adverts about Leanerlife Fitness so decided to try it out as I had nothing to lose. Joining Leanerlife Fitness was the best thing I ever did. After doing the 6 weeks challenge, I lost 12lbs and 7% body fat. Never have I been to a gym where you get so much support and encouragement from a great bunch of personal trainers, who take time out to help you in every way they can. I cannot thank them enough. Although the classes are hard going, I still go back for more 5/6 days a week and have made some great friends along the way. This is now my second home, I shall never look back It's the best thing I have ever done. Thank you Leanerlife Fitness, you guys rock 🏋🏾‍♀️💪🏾. Keep up the good work. 👍🏾

    thumb Squirley Mez
    10/11/2019
  • review rating 5  Best thing that I ever did was to join Leanerlife, I started with the 6 week challenge. The team do an amazing job and supported me well. I've also met some good friends along the way. Keep up the good work!

    thumb Shaun Collins
    7/19/2019
  • review rating 5  I went to another well known Stevenage Gym and used one of their personal trainers for over a year and saw zero results, either in losing weight or adding muscle. Then I started training with Alex at LeanerLife Fitness, and began packing on muscle. Looking back at the workout plan from the previous gym I can see the weights the previous PT had me lifting were nowhere near what Alex was making me lift, so no wonder I was getting no results. I guess you get what you pay for, and if you want to pack on muscle then pick a Personal Trainer that looks the part. If you've seen Alex you know he knows what he's doing... At the end of last year we switched from adding muscle to losing bodyfat with the 6 week challenge. I lost 8.7kg and 7.9% body fat. All of my tight clothes are now baggy, and I have a much better looking body shape... It's now over 6 months later and I'm still maintaining the new weight, despite large amounts of peanut M&M's... Time for another 6 week challenge I think, and if I can lose even half the bodyfat of last time I'll be totally ripped!

    thumb John Morrall
    7/16/2019

Address

Unit B2, Roebuck Retail Park, London Road,  Stevenage, Hertfordshire, SG1 1XZ

Call Us

01438 724 205